The 2019 Inductees for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Have Been Announced

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced its inductees for 2019 and it’s a diverse collection of goth, glam, pop and rock artists, spanning from the 60s to the 90s.

The Cure, Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks, Radiohead, Roxy Music, The Zombies and Janet Jackson have all been chosen for their incredible contributions to music.

And while some artists try to downplay getting inducted The Zombies, who first formed way back in 1961 aren’t taking it lightly.

"It really is just incredible news. It’s one of the most exciting days in my professional career,” band frontman Colin Blunstone told Rolling Stone. "This is a career-defining … a life-defining moment."

The Hall of Fame ceremony goes down in New York on March 29th.


Photo: Getty Images

Ryan Seacrest

Ryan Seacrest

Ryan is quite simply one of the most influential, well-regarded, and well-known names in Hollywood. He is the quintessential Hollywood insider who always manages to have the biggest scoops and the most sought after access to top events and celebrities. Read more

The latest in news, straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to the On Air with Ryan Seacrest newsletter!


Content Goes Here