Find Station

JC Chasez Talks Reuniting with *NSYNC for 'Trolls Band Together'

Photo: Getty

*NSYNC is reuniting for the Trolls! The band just released a track for the Trolls Band Together movie soundtrack called "Better Place, two decades after their last song released, and the group's five guys are getting together and are featured in the film as a band of Trolls and rolling down the carpet at the film's world premiere in Hollywood tonight to celebrate the release!

Ryan Seacrest chatted with one of the band's members JC Chasez on-air today to talk about reuniting with the other four members of the boy band for the film.

Chasez shared before going down the carpet to premiere the film that due to the SAG-AFTRA strike, "we thought we'd be spending a lot more time together promoting and things like that but again it didn't go that way but the exciting thing is we get to have a premiere."

Four members of the band are joining the existing member Justin Timberlake who played Branch in the previous two Trolls films, as Branch reconnects with Poppy's (Anna Kendrick) favorite boy band BroZone with his four brothers: Floyd (Troye Sivan), John Dory (Eric Andre), Spruce (Daveed Diggs), and Clay (Kid Cudi). BroZone and the family disbanded when Branch was a baby, and they have not seen each other since.

Branch then reveals that BroZone was not the only band he was a part of. Enter the members of *NSYNC, Joey Fatone (Ablaze), JC Chasez (Hype), Justin Timberlake (Branch), Chris Kirkpatrick (Trickee) and Lance Bass (Boom).

Plus, Chasez addresses what's next with *NSYNC and if there will be a stadium tour or anything to look forward to!

Listen to the full interview below and be sure to check out Trolls Band Together in theaters Friday November 17, 2023!