Jonas Brothers Drop 2 New Songs: Hear 'X' & 'Five More Minutes' Now

Jonas Brothers just dropped two new jams to get you pumped for the weekend.

Nick Jonas, Joe Jonas, and Kevin Jonas have reunited once again to deliver not one, but two brand new songs, titled “Five More Minutes” and “X.” The former track is a sweet mid-tempo jam from the band’s Happiness Continues documentary while the latter is a collaborative party record featuring Columbian singer-songwriter Karol G.

“Oh, watching her move, I was lost in the rhythms/ And she pulled me close by the look in her eyes/ Don’t know her name, but I know that I need her/ She said, ‘Boy, you won't be lonely tonight’,” Joe sings in the sexy pre-chorus over an enchanting reggaeton beat in “X,” before Karol G comes in with sizzling Spanish verses.

On “Five More Minutes,” the trio take an intimate turn with more sensual vibes as Joe and Nick harmonize together with yearning lyrics like, “Give me five more minutes/ Baby, I'm not finished loving you/ I don't wanna end it when we're only just beginning/ Give me five more minutes.”

Speaking of the documentary song, oldest brother Kevin told Insider, “I think ‘Five More Minutes’ is one of my favorite songs in this body of work that we have. It was written at our writing camp when we went away as a group with all of our friends and it’s just fantastic. It feels good, it’s an amazing song.”

As previously reported, Jonas Brothers are priming fans for the release of their new album following last year’s comeback LP, Happiness Begins. “X” and “Five More Minutes” arrive just months after the power pop group unveiled their first single off the project, “What a Man Gotta Do,” on January 17.

Heart both new tracks from Jonas Brothers below.

Photo: Getty Images