2018 iHeartRadio Music Awards To Return on March 11

iHeartRadio Music Awards

Back in March, you (the fans) fueled the iHeartRadio Music Awards at the historic Forum in Los Angeles. Now, in its fifth year, the annual star-studded awards show, which celebrates music, artists, and all of their fans, will be returning next year on March 11, 2018. The show will be once again televised live on TBS, TNT and truTV at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, and simulcast on iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide, as well as on iHeartRadio.

This year, the iHeartRadio Music Awards took over The Forum in LA with incredible performances from Katy Perry, Big Sean, and more, and next year's awards show will be even more epic. The 2018 iHeartRadio Music Awards will celebrate the most played artists and songs on iHeartRadio stations throughout 2017 and a preview of the upcoming hits of the year. The star-studded event will feature live performances from the biggest artists in music, surprise duets and collaborations, and personal artist stories of how the biggest songs of the year came to life.

Since the Awards’ inception, the lineup has included live performances and appearances by such superstar artists as Bruno Mars, Taylor Swift, Katy Perry, Ed Sheeran, Big Sean, Rihanna, Sam Smith, Lady Gaga, Madonna, Blake Shelton, Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell, Pitbull, Shakira, Justin Bieber, Chris Brown and many others. 

The 2018 iHeartRadio Music Awards will also celebrate you, the fans, as we call on fan armies everywhere to cast their votes for winners through social media.

iHeartRadio Music Awards - Show

Some of the highlights of this year's iHeartRadio Music Awards included Justin Timberlake taking home the award for Song of the Year for "Can't Stop The Feeling!" and The Chainsmokers winning Best New Artist presented by the all-new Subaru Impreza®, and Bruno Mars receiving the most prestigious award of the evening, the 2017 iHeartRadio Innovator Award. 

More information about the 2018 iHeartRadio Music Awards, including the award categories, will be announced at a later date.

Photos: Wes and Alex for iHeartRadio, Getty Images